Best Exfoliators

My Favourite Exfoliators

Screen shot 2013-08-05 at 14.04.32

Last week I shared my DIY exfoliating scrub, so this week I thought I would share some of my favourite store bought ones.  There are some really good ones that work really well and are not too expensive.

Most of you guys probably know this first one. It’s the Clean & Clear morning burst facial cleanser. It contains bursting beads that not only claim to wake up your skin, but also get rid of any dead skin cells and dirt. It also contains vitamin C and ginseng. This product works so well and I found that it really did wake me up in the morning and made my skin look much more vibrant and alive. It also smells so good. I love the smell and would highly recommend this product. It is oil free, and I have very sensitive skin and this product was not too abrasive.

Clean-and-Clear-Morning-Burst

The next product that I loved was the Neutrogena Visibly clear pink grapefruit daily scrub. This also smells so good, just like pink grapefruit. It doesn’t wake p my skin like the one from Clean & Clear does, but otherwise it works the same. This scrub is supposed to exfoliate skin and reduce blemishes with its micro beads, and so far it really has done this for my skin. I love using this scrub. It works itself into a lather which is so much fun to use.

 

IDShot_225x225

The  next product is the St. Ives Timeless Skin Apricot Scrub. This is more expensive than the other two scrubs but oh my gosh it is amazing. Seriously you guys, it works so well. The apricot smell is so yummy and it just does such a good job at making my skin feel clean and renewed. So many people have been talking about this lately and I know why.

saintives

 

The last scrub that I love, is the Simple Spotless Skin triple Action Face Wash.  Even though the other scrubs reduce blemishes, this one does the best job at it.  It also contains micro beads to exfoliate the skin. The brand, Simple, is know to be good for the skin, as it is fragrance and chemical free. This is brilliant for people even with sensitive skin, as it won’t irritate, however I find the smell to be a bit strange. I only use this product in the evening, as I prefer the fruity smelling scrubs in the morning. Nonetheless, this scrub really does work very well.

IDShot_225x225-1

Enjoy and Good Luck xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

