“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak”

So it’s only Tuesday and I’m already sooo done with this week. Plus it doesn’t help that I have exams right now.
As I was in an exam today, it really surprised me to see the usually high-heeled, lipgloss wearing girls sporting sweats and Nike free runs. Plus no makeup. It was actually really refreshing to see.
But….. Style is a way to express who we are and in that exam hall, with everyone wearing comfy sweats, we all seemed the same. While that’s also not that bad, standing out of a crowd can be a good thing.
Personally, I’ve gone through many style phases, some more questionable than others, but I’m finally finding my own personal style that I feel comfortable in. I’ve been really inspired by some of the new trends this spring, but also the classy ones.
I’ve also started a journal. A place to add quotes, inspirational messages, snapshot memories and whatever else my heart desires.
And of course, I’ve totally become obsessed with Starbucks Vanilla Bean Crème. So what’s new??

2 thoughts on ““Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak”

Leave a Reply

