In the Makeup Chair

B5

In The Makeup Chair

B9

This blog post is waaaayy overdue, but I have just been so busy. So two weeks ago on Saturday the 19th, I went to the Sinead Cady meet-up and makeup lesson in The Benefit Boutique in Dublin. It was the prettiest event that I have ever been to. I have been to the Benefit Boutique before, but it was just a totally different atmosphere that day. First of all, loads of people were coming out after having just met Sinead, completely giddy and clutching mini Benefit bags. Me, and a lot of other people, were walking in, completely giddy because wewere about tomeet her. There were so many people there it was pretty crazy.

B4B6

 

Once we went in, we got a Benefit voucher and our tickets. Then, we were all brought up to a room upstairs in the building. And oh my goodness, the room was literally instagram perfect. There were even cupcakes, prosecco and schloer. And the cupcakes were so yummy.

B7B2B8

Then Sinead started talking and we all sorta let out an awwwww, because she is literally stunning in person. And so cute. She gave a really in-depth makeup tutorial on her sister, explaining everything. It was super helpful and two girls that work at Benefit would explain the products in between. Plus those girls were really funny, so it made everything even more enjoyable. Once that was done, which took over an hour, we got to ask questions and then we all went downstairs back to the boutique. Which is where some girls got their nails done, others their eyebrows, others their hair, and me, my makeup. Which looked so pretty, I never wanted to wash it off.

B1

Then Sinead came down again and eek, started talking to us and took some pictures! Even better, she then posted a picture of her and me on her Instagram and used it in the thumbnail in her YouTube video. I literally freaked!!! Plus, when I posted a picture of us on my Instagram, she commented on it. She was just really kind and extremely lovely to talk to.

B3 aahhh that’s me on the right!!!

Once she had gone around to everyone and talked to them, for a really long time too, she thanked us all and went back upstairs.

B6

This is when I had a little nosey around the store to see what I could buy. I went with the foundation, because its really good and makes my skin look flawless. I went to pay and also got the Fake Up concealer, a mini primer and amine Benetint. Plus I got a really cute Benefit tote bag, which I will obviously be using.

xx

Leave a Reply

